Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about "Convert any number of ____ to ____ +2" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Jacobs

McKinney
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There are several location cards that say "Convert any number of ____ to ____ +2". For example "Convert any number of FORCE to LAW +2"

So I choose to convert one FORCE. Do I now have 2 LAW? or 3 LAW?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

1 Force would become 3 Law.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
mgcoe wrote:
Hello,

1 Force would become 3 Law.

What about 2 Force? I'm assuming it becomes (2) + 2 = 4, and not (1 + 2) + (1 + 2) = 6.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. 4.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony C
United States
Apex
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does "any number" include 0, essentially providing 2 free of the second resource? Or is the minimum 1 to activate this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to have at least 1 to convert.

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23777884#23777884
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.