Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hegemony and nodes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stein
msg tools
mbmbmb
Just a quick question if a Level Three warp card is pulled for a planet with only one node space, do you count the one node when attempting hegemony on a planet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey
United States
flag msg tools
Make it so
badge
Captain Picard
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, instead of 3 warp tokens + 3 nodes = 6, it's 3 warp tokens + 1 node = 4.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stein
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S.
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is easy to confuse, especially with my group as in the 5 games we've played not once has a level 3 civilization been found on a planet without 3 nodes. Enraged the Klingon player quite a bit seeing a level 3 in the first system he explored. It stayed there, unconquered, until the end of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.