Apologies if this has been asked somewhere. I did a search but found nothing.
The rule book states for this ability, "At the end of the fight you add 1 fighting point for all drawn fighting cards (starting cards, knowledge cards and via special actions turned cards) to your total."
I've always played any exchanged cards that are now in the discard pile would not be counted but I just wanted to double check here to get a consensus. Since it says "all drawn fighting cards" it could be interpreted that they would count since they were in fact drawn during the fight.
Thanks in advance.
It means the ones currently in a drawn state i.e. on the table in front of you, not ones which were drawn in the past and are now back in the discard pile or deck.