Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hasty Ambush rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
http://cards.boardwars.eu/index.php?album=Expansion-Boxes/Th...

Can IP Play this Agenda card if he has NO threat avaible?

In othe world is the "total threat spent..must be less or equal to 2 plus te threat level" "free" threat or no?

Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathieu
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
Beep! Boop!
badge
Boop! Boing!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to use threat you have available, it's just you have a maximum you can spend, this card dosent give you free threat or lower the cost of deployment cards.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See above.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Borgoto wrote:
You have to use threat you have available, it's just you have a maximum you can spend, this card dosent give you free threat or lower the cost of deployment cards.


Can I use to reinforce too? I.e. a single stormtrooper
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can reinforce during optional deployments.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ⱮǾⱤǾƝ ÐɆĽŮẌɆ
Chile
flag msg tools
Lucha y fiesta
badge
Ni corto ni perezoso
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hasty Ambush + Powerful Foes

IP has 8 threat to spend in Finale (6+2). Does the one threat on Powerful Foes card count towards this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The threat cost of Powerful Foes would count. It is threat you are spending during the deployment. You aren't spending it on the deployment, but you are definitely spending it during it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.