I still have one doubt about the rules.
I hope you can help me to clarify this aspect of the game.
Let's say I bribe the ABBOT. The text says " From now on, play 1 accomplice fewer to perform the Bury a Corpse action"
Now, does this take effect as soon as the card hits my hand or only when I lay the card on the table to use it as an annex? Or both??
If it is active when I have it in my hand, is the right way to understand the text that "As long as you are in possession of this card
play 1 accomplice... etc, etc?
Thank you very much, once again