Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Greed» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Halloween" Jack Paris - What is considered "losing" a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Theodore Lau

Florida
msg tools
"Halloween" Jack Paris (#62) says:

When you lose this Thug gain $20,000.

Do I gain $20,000 from using "Gambit" #27 which says to gain $30,000 by discarding a card from my hand, making it a $50,000 gain?

What about If I have Insurance office played, which allows me to place 2 markers for losing a thug/holding, would I get 2 markers for this discard?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
(Bah, ignore my previous answer. I'm sleepy.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I doubt that would be the case. Discarding a card from your hand is different than from your tableau.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt E
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think that actually works, though I'm not 100% certain. I'm pretty sure you're not losing the Thug unless it's in your tableau. Discarding it from your hand probably doesn't trigger the ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
daipengyou wrote:
"Halloween" Jack Paris (#62) says:

When you lose this Thug gain $20,000.

Do I gain $20,000 from using "Gambit" #27 which says to gain $30,000 by discarding a card from my hand, making it a $50,000 gain?

What about If I have Insurance office played, which allows me to place 2 markers for losing a thug/holding, would I get 2 markers for this discard?

Gambit is discarding, not "losing" (so, no). Losing a thug only happens to thugs in play.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.