Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: St. Mere Eglise Scenario 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Lt. Brennan contribute 1 or 2 stars? The counter shows one, the scenario text mentions two.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X. Nostradunwhich
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lebenslicht wrote:
Does Lt. Brennan contribute 1 or 2 stars? The counter shows one, the scenario text mentions two.

I would chalk that up to changes between when the scenario was written and when the boards were finalized. There is no way he can have 2 orders, so if the Lt is not on the board, ignore only his Orders. The whole point of the platoon having its own order is it is a reflection of the fact that PIR were better trained than normal troops and thus could operate with a fair amount of autonomy. Taking 2 orders from the US player would seriously impede his ability to prosecute his turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.