Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ghostel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Only One D8 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Skip Mathias
United States
Waukesha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Terror Bonus reads:

Place this card face up in front of you. For the rest of the game, substitute one of your six sided terror dice for an eight sided.

Additional 'Upgrade to d8' cards grant a +1 six sided terror die instead.



If the D8 is used to terrorize a guest but the guest is not scared out of the hotel by the Day Phase, is the player only allowed to roll D6s until the die is returned?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Burnett
Wales
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another good question.

The way we play is that once you've committed your D8 it will stay out there until it's returned. D6's only for us until then.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bevan Clatworthy
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Terry's got it. Whilst the d8 is locked in the hotel, you roll a d6 at the start of the night instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.