Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Sword of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card #30 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cliff curtis
United States
west allis
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
CARD #30 Mamertines

The conditions of the card in red seem to contradict the Process below.

How could I remove CU if none were there to begin with. I see that the conditions say "enemy CU's" and the lower part does not so I would have to remove my own CU's or Allied?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Remove up to 2 CU in Messana. If none remain, displace any leaders there and place an independent loyalty marker.


I don't see the problem. "Remove up to 2 CU" allows the E/S player to remove 2, 1, or 0 CUs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cliff curtis
United States
west allis
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
But it needs to be free of enemy CU's to begin with
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wray Ferrell
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
cliffote2 wrote:
But it needs to be free of enemy CU's to begin with


I see the confusion.

You can remove up to two CUs from Messana. If after removing the CUs there are none left, you may then replace the city.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cliff curtis
United States
west allis
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
Then the condition on the card is worded wrong? It should just read "Play if messana is enemy controlled"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see no condition on the card, nor any red text.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cliff curtis
United States
west allis
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
My card has red text between the 2 phrases on your card that reads:

"Play if Messana is free of enemy CU's"

In fact, all of my response/event cards have some sort of red text that states a condition.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Carreras Salvadó
Spain
Vilablareix
Girona
flag msg tools
mbmb
You should ignore the red text: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/600405/few-questions-ar...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cliff curtis
United States
west allis
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Man
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.