Sorry if this is the wrong sub-forum, but I don't see a more obvious place for rule questions.
Let's say the Fox crosses the finish line, everyone else is still on the board and the Hare is now closest to the finish line.
For the purposes of the next turn and playing/evaluating cards, is the Hare now considered to be in first place, or is he in 2nd because the Fox has crossed the line?
Questions about specific games are best posted in that game's forum section. In this case you'll want to post it here: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/130176/tales-games-h...
Good luck and good gaming to you.