New to the Next War series, and enjoying the Kashmir and Lahore scenarios of the standard game.
Rule 13 limits LOC to road hexes. Does a full/overstacked road hex block the line of communication?
It doesn't block it, but you must abide by the no road movement into, through, or out of the affected hex.
Is the Supply Phase the only time during the standard game turn when a unit can gain or lose an Out of Supply marker?
In a recent game an in-supply unit moved beyond its line of communication during the turn, and the question arose whether it can still receive a replacement step (since at that point in the turn sequence it had not yet been given an OOS marker). I house ruled it to "no" based on a broad reading of 13.1.5.
As long as it's not currently in an OOS state, i.e., marked as OOS, it is considered in supply. So, it could receive replacements.