Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move to remove disadvantage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart Keys
Australia
flag msg tools
If a ranged enemy with move 1 is next to it's target but requires 2 move to get out of disadvantage due to walls around it, will it attempt to move or stay still?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like it would have no reason to move, so it wouldn't move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The archer will stay put because they can't remove disadvantage on their current turn.

See example 9 here: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1744860/ranged-single-targe...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.