Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Edenia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
- what happens with sheep that fixes the teleporter? The token is removed, but does the sheep:

a) immediately bounce
b) stay there and in next turn has to go the other way
c) stay there and in next turn can use the teleporter
d) stay there and in next turn can choose to either use teleporter or go the other way

- what is the intended effect of the Junction artifact? The translation is a bit ambiguous.

- is the 42 points rule the reference to Douglas Adams?

- why do the tiles have to be oriented the same way and that way is dictated by the two initial planets? Does it matter in the end? Could we pick a different orientation and stick to it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Mercier
France
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mb
Hi,

Fixing the teleport doesn't change the rules.
go to the teleport, fix it automatically, then next turn, use it or play another sheep.

Junction allow you to change the path on the tile you are before your move. On all the different paths (nebula, starts, ...)

42 is of course the answer to the life, the universe and everything.

You have to orient the tile as said in the rules to connect the path perfectly. why do you want to change that ?

Christophe
BLAM !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Munshine wrote:

Fixing the teleport doesn't change the rules.
go to the teleport, fix it automatically, then next turn, use it or play another sheep.


So this means, that the sabotage token doesn't really change anything for the sheep that goes to that teleporter "from this side" (the side with Sabotage token)? It serves merely as a temporarily blockade, that is automatically removed when that teleport is used?

Munshine wrote:

Junction allow you to change the path on the tile you are before your move. On all the different paths (nebula, starts, ...)


Also doesn't answer my question. Repeating the translation from the rulebook is not enough :). What does it mean: "change path"? Do you physically move your sheep to anywhere within that tile and then orient the sheep however you want it? The name "junction" would suggest that, in fact, one intersection of paths on that tile can be treated as tunnel, meaning: you can just move forward and then whenever you encounter an intersection you like, you can use it as a tunnel and then change your path.


Munshine wrote:

You have to orient the tile as said in the rules to connect the path perfectly. why do you want to change that ?


Because it would affect gameplay choices?

PS. Is there a reason why you don't have an EN website and rule/aid/faq files?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
XSeb74 XSeb74
France
Sillingy
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hello

1/ yes, but using a teleporter you only lock the outgoing path it is rare you go back to a broken teleporter.
2/ you can go anywhere you want in any direction on the same tile
3/ If you change the orientation the paths do not correspond anymore, we did the calculation to make the choice available but this would have implied to hav only one kind of path and it was not readable. mathematically if you have 3 different ways there is no mean to have connecting paths and choice of orientation
PS : The this is that today we only sell the game in France, not worldwide so there is no reason we have a English website.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XSeb74 wrote:

PS : The this is that today we only sell the game in France, not worldwide so there is no reason we have a English website.


You do realize, that this is basically saying: "we don't care about our EN-speaking customers, who we sold the game during Essen to"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
XSeb74 XSeb74
France
Sillingy
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
not really, but this represents very few people. We have rules in English and we answer any question here, I don't think this mean "we do not care"

But considering the very few that represent the people buying at Essen and the cost of a website, it is something that we can't afford.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.