Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
1° Can the British units move a second hex when they disembark in Calais/Dunkirk ?
2° Is mobile war scoring on the campaign checked every turn or only at the end of Turn 3 ? This makes the campaign very difficult for the French, especially if they don't/can't take any Plan XVII hex.
3° Is it correct that the US Entry marker advance one space at the beginning of every turn ? It is not clearly stated in the rules.
4° Can the Big Bertha in rail gun mode reduce a fortress to 0-SP before any other Art fire/Inf combat ? In this case, do the Fortress still apply for the ensuing fire/combat ?
2. Mobile War scoring is used in the scoring phase of turns 1, 2, and 3.
3.Yes, the entire sequence of play is followed each turn. Advancing the Turn and USA entry marker is the first part of the sequence of play. If you check the "Scenario Details" section of the scenario you've selected to play, you'll see "Start:" which tells you exactly when the scenario begins. For example, Scenario III states "Start: Turn 4 - Advance Turn and USA Entry markers" immediately followed by a note that states the scenario begins with the turn marker already advanced. This means that you start by only advancing the USA Entry marker.
4. All artillery fire is simultaneous. Big Bertha is rolled first so her results can be applied separately.