Who fell asleep in the rain? Did you fall asleep in the rain? Yes you did. Oh yes you did.
I just bought the Invaders from Afar expansion and was going to play it solo.
Looking through the expansion's rule book I saw that I have to replace a few cards, from the core game.
The thing is, the cards I'm replacing are exactly the same in the core game and in the expansion, cards 5, 8, 18 and 19 in the core game are marked as "se". I'm understanding this might be second edition?!
Does this mean I don't need to replace the automa cards or the automa cards I received in the expansion box are not good?
If those cards in your game already have 'se', you are all set. Newer printings of the game will have these cards already in the Automa deck. The way to verify that you have the correct cards is each of those four cards will have faction specific actions for Togawa and Albion. If you see those faction symbols on the cards, you are good to go.