GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,871 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Greed Incorporated» Forums » Rules

Subject: Announcements - Do players get 2 asset cards per company? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to clarify something.

In a game I played ages ago the rule was that during "Phase 1 - Announcements" each company that a player is the CEO of will receive 2 asset cards.

But in the rules it says:

Quote:
Phase 1: announcements
Each player plays one of their asset cards face down, and puts a
player marker on top of the card. The cards are then turned over
simultaneously [...]
Each player then draws a new card from the draw stack. If the draw
stack is empty, players get no new cards.


What I'd like to know is, lets say a player has multiple companies, do they get multiple asset cards?

Am I correct in thinking a player will always have 2 cards, regardless of how many companies he/she owns; further all the companies he/she has under his control will be making bids

Many thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it is per player. You don't get more when more companies are in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amo .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.