GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,451 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trog war party in a 4 player game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions :
1. What happens if a player enters a region with 2 Trog war parties, and there is only 1 Trog miniature in the supply?
Does this count as if one of them is unsatisfied and he must lost a miniature?
2. What if a Trog player enters a region with a Trog war party and there are none in the supply? Does he still lose one, or is he scared and only the Crystals are added?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
newsaidin wrote:
Two questions :
1. What happens if a player enters a region with 2 Trog war parties, and there is only 1 Trog miniature in the supply?
Does this count as if one of them is unsatisfied and he must lost a miniature?
2. What if a Trog player enters a region with a Trog war party and there are none in the supply? Does he still lose one, or is he scared and only the Crystals are added?


1. Add 1 Trog Miniature. Invading player loses 1 Unit, as the second token wasn't able to add any Miniatures.

2. He doesn't lose one. Add the crystal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So stacking multiple trog war parties can be a sort of trap? With multiple Tokens potentially making the player lose several miniatures?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
newsaidin wrote:
So stacking multiple trog war parties can be a sort of trap? With multiple Tokens potentially making the player lose several miniatures?


Yes. But in reality if you make one Region too awful people will just ignore it.

Or, you flood it crystals, they send in one Unit, then come back next round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.