Marcel van der pol
When it says destroy up to 2 health-worth of units, does it mean you can only kill 2 storm troopers or an AT-ST on ground or 2 TIE fighters or an assault carrier in space? Or do you have an option to wound something with more health than you can wipe from the board? Such as placing 2 hit markers on an AT-AT or on a star destroyer?
I only ask because in the rules it says remove all damage markers after a combat is completed (pg4 Ending Combat). I took that to mean units aren't supposed to be wounded just flying or sitting around and are instead restored to full health.
1) Damage is removed at the end of a combat. You are not in a combat, hence you cannot "damage" a unit with this Mission.
2) The Mission says "destroy", not "damage". It also means that if all units present have more than 2 health, this mission will not do anything useful. This mission cannot put Damage markers on a unit; it either destroys a unit or does nothing to a unit.