GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,325 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nom's Thunderclub rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wouter Cordewiner
Belgium
Gent (Zwijnaarde)
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When getting hit with Nom's Thunderclub, you're getting knocked to the furthest position away from your current position.

So what in case you're located in a corner. You move orthogonally to another corner, correct? Can you also move diagonally to the opposing corner?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Farnsworth
msg tools
Just looked at the tyrant card again and the wording actually does say you just go to the furthest space from your current one. So if you are in a corner you would go to the opposite corner diagonally.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wielgus
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Farnic wrote:
Just looked at the tyrant card again and the wording actually does say you just go to the furthest space from your current one. So if you are in a corner you would go to the opposite corner diagonally.


Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Cordewiner
Belgium
Gent (Zwijnaarde)
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ghillie Gearloc wrote:
Farnic wrote:
Just looked at the tyrant card again and the wording actually does say you just go to the furthest space from your current one. So if you are in a corner you would go to the opposite corner diagonally.


Correct.


Tx for the clarification!

Spoiler (click to reveal)
In some situations, you hope Nom hits you with his Thunderclub so you can instantly jump to the other side of the map. Makes for a nice evasion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Sansom
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Going up against Nom solo with a ranged Gearloc you actually want to get knocked further away. Works in your favour.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt
United States
Shrewsbury
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this include getting knocked through others? I was hit when cornered in but I guess that doesn't matter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wielgus
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
freudianslip27 wrote:
Does this include getting knocked through others? I was hit when cornered in but I guess that doesn't matter?


Yes. Thematically you are flying through the air, over the top of anyone in your way
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xavi
msg tools
mb
Ghillie Gearloc wrote:
Farnic wrote:
Just looked at the tyrant card again and the wording actually does say you just go to the furthest space from your current one. So if you are in a corner you would go to the opposite corner diagonally.


Correct.


Does this happen even if it roll bones on attack die?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon (Stanza)
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gingko78 wrote:
Does this happen even if it roll bones on attack die?


Yes. The Tyrant die is still resolved, independent of the Atk dice results.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rsansom wrote:
Going up against Nom solo with a ranged Gearloc you actually want to get knocked further away. Works in your favour.


As Nom can move diagonally, it doesn't help you much at all!
If you are in the corner, the only way that Nom can't reach you is if he starts in the opposite corner (assuming you killed the other baddies..)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.