GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,364 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Nundo Bolas
Netherlands
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb

Two questions;

1) Is there an unlimited number of triangles per player?
If not, does this mean 'take a command counter from the reserves' doesn't trigger because there aren't any triangles left to grab in reserves?

2) In the basic rules, a player cannot take Strategy1 twice in a row. But can he or she take that card twice in a row, using the expansion's strategy cards?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FRM Vicious
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
1) No every player only has the amount of command counters that are in his reserves.
If my memory serves me correctly:
If an effect requires a player to pay a command counter out of his reserve and there are no more counters in his reserve he can't use the effect or is immune to the effect (signal jamming). The only exception is the effect of the diplomacy strategie card which has to be payed no matter what.

2) Yes the expansion strategy cards with initiative number 1 may be taken more than once in a row.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sander Stroom
Estonia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
FRM Vicious is right. Looked at TI FAQ page to find the comment on 1) for reference:

Q: If a player has all 16 Command Counters in use on the board or on his Race Sheet, can any effects or actions that require additional Command Counters for that player take place or be resolved?
A: No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.