With the changed ruling that all ranged actions need line of sight I was wondering if there are any actions now that do not need LOS. Sure there are some actions that can affect things on hexes out of sight (eg some of the damage from Cragheart cards). But since adjacent hexes should always be in LOS I wonder if you could say if you want to interact directly with something on hex you need LOS to that hex. Can anyone think of exceptions to this? Otherwise this is what I will tell my group.
Make sure to read below the first post in that link as Isaac retracts part of it to what you originally posted as the rule. The most obvious things that don't need line of sight are abilities that affect "all", like "all allies suffer 1 damages and gain shield 2". This no longer requires LoS, whereas with the initial rule changes, it did. But yeah, I can't think of anything offhand, other than the above mentioned item, that isn't restricted to LoS. It's a pretty big restriction, but it is what it is.
But line of sight is really easy now, isn't it? Everything that defines a range needs line of sight. My question above was just if this doesn't mean that *all* actions require line of sight. But this is obviously not the case since there are actions without range that don't just act on adjacent characters.
Yes. That I can understand. It's not in the FAQ yet. But the ruling seems to be that only attacks and actions that explicitly use the word "target" (verb) in the description are prevented by invisibility.