GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,405 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dragon Farkle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Farkle re-roll & magic item use - clarifications / questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paweł Szwanke
Poland
Warszawa
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Hi all.

I looked in manual and didn't found the answer:

1. During Recruting:
- 1st roll: 4 dice score + blank
- 2nd roll: farkle + dragon
options:
a. end turn with score
b. re-roll (of course with Event Die) - and question:
b.1. re-roll only dice from 2nd roll or
b.2. re-roll all dice


2. similar question during final battle:
- 1st roll: 2 dice score + blank
- 2nd roll: no score dice + dragon/rally (Dragon not dead)
and I must roll further and same question (of course with Event Die):
a. re-roll only dice from 2nd roll
b. re-roll all dice


3. I have magic item. Then by Rally i got second item, my turn not ended, I can still roll dice and question: can I use my new magic item so I don't have to discard one at the end of my turn (of course if item is usable during this time).

Thanks, love the game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R.J. Hudecek
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Padre W wrote:
Hi all.

I looked in manual and didn't found the answer:

1. During Recruting:
- 1st roll: 4 dice score + blank
- 2nd roll: farkle + dragon
options:
a. end turn with score
b. re-roll (of course with Event Die) - and question:
b.1. re-roll only dice from 2nd roll or
b.2. re-roll all dice


2. similar question during final battle:
- 1st roll: 2 dice score + blank
- 2nd roll: no score dice + dragon/rally (Dragon not dead)
and I must roll further and same question (of course with Event Die):
a. re-roll only dice from 2nd roll
b. re-roll all dice


3. I have magic item. Then by Rally i got second item, my turn not ended, I can still roll dice and question: can I use my new magic item so I don't have to discard one at the end of my turn (of course if item is usable during this time).

Thanks, love the game


Thanks and glad you like the game...

1. You are correct and get to end your turn with the score you have accumulated thus far (a) or (b.1) re-roll only dice from 2nd roll & the event die. The only time you get pick up and to re-roll all dice is if they all dice during a roll score and you want to continue rolling for that turn.

2. You would do (a) and only re-roll only dice from the 2nd roll (because no scoring dice were rolled but you hit the dragon with a rally, no soldiers were lost that roll and you get to continue the fight).

3. Correct if the cards allow, you can use one or more than one magic items before your turn ends, but at the end of your turn you cannot hold on to more than one magic item at a time (so its a use or lose the others - there is no hoarding in Yon!).

Let me know if I can provide any additional help...R.J.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Velox
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Padre W wrote:
Hi all.

I looked in manual and didn't found the answer:

1. During Recruting:
- 1st roll: 4 dice score + blank
- 2nd roll: farkle + dragon
options:
a. end turn with score
b. re-roll (of course with Event Die) - and question:
b.1. re-roll only dice from 2nd roll or
b.2. re-roll all dice


2. similar question during final battle:
- 1st roll: 2 dice score + blank
- 2nd roll: no score dice + dragon/rally (Dragon not dead)
and I must roll further and same question (of course with Event Die):
a. re-roll only dice from 2nd roll
b. re-roll all dice


3. I have magic item. Then by Rally i got second item, my turn not ended, I can still roll dice and question: can I use my new magic item so I don't have to discard one at the end of my turn (of course if item is usable during this time).

Thanks, love the game


1. It's not a farkle. You can choose to reroll those dice for that roll or end your turn there.

2. Dragon/rally still counts as hits. It's only a farkle if you roll no scoring dice and no face on the event die. Your turn continues and you reroll all those dice again.

3. Yes. You can activate magic items at any time, including the turn you got it, unless the card itself says otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Szwanke
Poland
Warszawa
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Great guys, thanks for quick reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.