GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,198 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2nd Printing Change to Cragheart card 123 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Hedgren
United States
Dublin
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Isaac indicated that the Cragheart card below changed.

Quote:
123: Top is no longer a ranged attack when earth is consumed.


and also noted:

Quote:
...it was just sort of annoying how the Cragheart's Unstable Upheaval went from being a melee attack to a ranged attack when you consumed earth, so I changed it to be less annoying.


Has anyone seen the new card, maybe in TTS? I'm just trying to understand the change. Does the effect still hit all at range 2, but not become a ranged attack?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Murphy
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, it is now treated more like the brutes ability skewer, I think. It hits for range too but still treats itself as a melee, so any abilities that affect your melee attack would affect this ability.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Detective Conan
msg tools
Thank you for this modification. It is Christmas all over again !!!

I just adore this game !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Baker
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Isn't that card numbered 152? Unstable Upheaval
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.