GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,486 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » General

Subject: Frost Armour - Spellweaver rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dimhalo
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this generate Frost on each hit or just the once when the card is played?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2007/03/28
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just once - when the card is first played.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Moretti
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a clarification rule?
I've not found it, even in the faq
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philipp Schuster
Austria
Innsbruck
Tirol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A clarification is not really needed here, I think. Just follow the rules step by step:

Quote:
When playing a card’s action, the abilities of the
action must be done in the order written and can’t be interrupted by the action on the other card.

AND

Some abilities have an elemental affinity associated with them (either Fire, Ice, Air, Earth, Light, or Dark). If
any of these symbols is visible by itself in an action’s description , it means that by performing any part
of the action, the figure must infuse the battlefield with that element. This is represented by moving the
corresponding element’s token to the “Strong” column of the elemental infusion table at the end of the turn in
which the ability was used.


So just follow the order.

1) Generate ice (on the end of your turn)
2) Put the card in your active area and put a token on the first circle.

Afterwards: Whenever you take any damage, ignore it and move the counter to the next circle, gain 1 EXP doing so. After doing so twice, put the card into your "lost" area.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.