GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,890 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

DOOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Static Rifle weapon. How to play it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

one of the marines had a question about this weapon.
The #3 (Discharge) card says: "Add one black die to this attack for each other Static Rifle card you played this ativation."

First of all, the 3rd one is a main action card, the other 2 cards (Charge cards) are bonus actions.

So, marine has one main action, and plays card #3, he attacks with 2 red dice, maybe some movement (not important here) and his main action card is resolved.

How can he add a black die when he plays a bonus card #1 or #2 Static rifle card? He had to have played it before this card (see card: ...for each other card you played this activation...) but that is impossible, because the two other cards are bonus action cards and must be played after the main action card.

Or is it played like, this: #3 card: attack with 2 red dice. Follow up a bonus card (#1 or #2 of the Static rifle set) and take one action card (says so on the card) and attack again with the static rifle, this times with 2 red + 1 black die?. (See card #3), but then again, the first action card was already resolved.

Or does this only work when you have 2 main actions, (with less then 5 players in total perhaps?)
1st action some main action card, playing a Static rifle #1 or #2 as bonus, and as secondary main action the #3 static rifle card?. This way another static rifle card was played before this #3 card, giving the marine the right to add 1 black die to the attack.

Hope my explanation made some sense...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Main action does not have to be taken first. Actions can be taken in any order as long as the action can plausibly be taken.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So you can play a bonus action first?
Is that wbat you are saying?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Trillingsgaard
Denmark
flag msg tools
Yes you can play main and bonus action in any order.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok misread that in the rules then. I thought you had to play 1 main action, and after that 1 or more bonus actions.
But after reading it again (and again) you may play up to 1 main action and unlimited number of bonus actions.

Thanks for clearing that up!

This makes the marines even stronger. :angry::devil:

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.