GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,494 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: cavalry brigade with an additional general and retreating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil B
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Say a cavalry brigade is stacked with an additional general and no other strength points.

If they wanted to retreat, would they do so as a cavalry brigade (automatically) or a corp where they would have to roll according to the other general's defense rating?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I would say it's a corps discretionary retreat, so general defense rating +2 of cav.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is a general stacked with the cavalry, the retreat is a discretionary retreat. Roll the die equal to or lower than the general's defense rating and modify by -2 for the presence of cavalry. The way I understand it is a non cavalry general always has precedence over a cavalry general when they share a space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan F
United States
Corpus Christi
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kinga1965 wrote:
If there is a general stacked with the cavalry, the retreat is a discretionary retreat. Roll the die equal to or lower than the general's defense rating and modify by -2 for the presence of cavalry. The way I understand it is a non cavalry general always has precedence over a cavalry general when they share a space.

This right here, commanding general if there is not another nine cavalry general present. So, unless the other general is also a cavalry general then you must always use a standard general as the commanding general and therefore you use his ratings for interception and retreat with the usual cavalry modifier
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.