GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,176 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Liberté» Forums » Sessions

Subject: Radical Landslide rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Benson
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A six sided game, with 3 players new to the game.

Radical landslide at turn 2 went down to a tie break (number of blocks on cards).

It was in this game that I noticed it is not always beneficial to win a province in a draw - it will be better to keep the card in your tableau, once the sudden death victory is happenning. Likewise, losing a province can be as good or better than winning it, as you get the benefit of your blocks left on the board. There is potential for some crafty play if you see a radical or royalist victory in the offing - nudging it over the edge whilst stacking up blocks and cards for the win.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Wasn't it the case that a radical landslide cannot happen until turn 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Benson
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you think so, I will re-check the rules, but I thought that only applied to the Royalist victory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark's right: Royalist Counter-Revolutions are Turn 3-4 only. Under Radical Electoral Landslide the rules specifically say "A Landslide may occur in any turn."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Brewer
United Kingdom
Bedford
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are more radical cards in the B deck, so it's not common to get a radical landslide in turn 2. But possible (clearly).

Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
I stand corrected... it's been awhile since I played Liberté last meeple.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.