GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,384 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lashback vs ranged attacks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris penoyer
United States
California
flag msg tools
When you hit a melee baddie with a ranged attack... does Lashback still trigger?

I only ask cause it seems thematically if you are out of range of a melee beast's attack - you should be out of range of their lashback as well, no??



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon (Stanza)
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lashback says "if hit by an adjacent opposing unit," so you are correct - Lashback only triggers if the unit attacking is adjacent to its target.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amy (Other Amy)
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Lashback only triggers against hits by adjacent units (i.e. typically melee):

"If hit by an adjacent opposing unit, this unit will immediately do # dmg back (cannot Lashback on a blow that defeats this unit)." - Gearloc Adventuring Guide

Edit: ninja'd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Steele
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lashback only effects adjacent attackers per its definition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.