GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,766 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does all dice have to be rolled together? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Daneman
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do all of a Gearlock's dice have to be rolled at once and, similarly, do I have to decide what I'm spending my Dex on before I roll anything?

In other words can I do this:

Roll 1 attack die and see what I get and then decide whether to roll another attack die or do something else (e.g. roll a defense die or move)?

If I'm Tink, can I roll my attack dice and then decide whether I want to spend Dex to power my bot or not? Or do I have to decide this before I roll anything?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Penny
Australia
Greenslopes
Queensland
flag msg tools
When I die, I want to die like my grandfather, who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you roll everything together once you allocate your dex.

Some skill dice will allow you to apply damage/effects to another target other than you selected target though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.