GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,384 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Close Assault» Forums » General

Subject: A Couple of Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Doyle
United States
Lynchburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We're getting ready to bring this old gem back to the table, after a VERY LONG hiatus, and my opponent and I just want to verify a few things.

In rule 6.41, Automatic Fire Suppression, the last sentence states:

It is possible for automatic fire to Suppress all soldiers in a hex, even if there is no chance of a hit (positive modifiers make it impossible to roll the hit number) if a modified number of "10" or less can be rolled.

We're assuming no roll is necessary, and Suppression automatically occurs if it's possible to roll a modified "10" or less. Is this correct?

And second, when an anti-tank gun or vehicle is listed in the scenario OOB the units don't come with inherent crews, and the crew is picked from the soldiers (weapons) listed. Is this right?

Thanks for the help -- we're both very excited to play!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to the first, not sure for the second. I have not read the rules to this for many years.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Doyle
United States
Lynchburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Martin -- much appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.