Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Snatch/Bloodspine wall/flying rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you snatch a creature through a blood spine wall (passage attacks) does it get hurt by that passage attacks?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciej Stępiński
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Snatch/wall of thorns/flying
I believe most attacks that push/pull or move targets specify if they work on passage attacks. Force Push and Force Wave tell you that you need to pay mana to do it. It doesn't matter who the wall belongs to.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Snatch/wall of thorns/flying
Thanks. It certainly works on non flying. The question is whether it works on flying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrMT wrote:
If you snatch a creature through a blood spine wall (passage attacks) does it get hurt by that passage attacks?

Thanks!


Yes.

MrMT wrote:
Thanks. It certainly works on non flying. The question is whether it works on flying.


No. If the creature has the Flying trait, it will go over the wall and not suffer a "passage attack". Snatch doesn't make it lose the Flying trait.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iNano78 wrote:
MrMT wrote:
If you snatch a creature through a blood spine wall (passage attacks) does it get hurt by that passage attacks?

Thanks!


Yes.

MrMT wrote:
Thanks. It certainly works on non flying. The question is whether it works on flying.


No. If the creature has the Flying trait, it will go over the wall and not suffer a "passage attack". Snatch doesn't make it lose the Flying trait.


Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.