Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building a structure on the Factory territory rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabrice Keller
msg tools
Hi,

In the video here : https://stonemaiergames.com/games/scythe/rules-and-print-pla...
it's said that it not possible to build a structure on the Factory territory (23:22), but on the rule book it's written the opposite on page 18 : FACTORY: You may build on the Factory territory.
So where is the truth ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Soares
Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not that it happens frequently, but I always played with allowing players to build on the factory hex and I believe that this is the correct rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrice Keller
msg tools
It's very important as you can build a structure and quit the territory with all units while keeping control on it until an opponent comes in.

So when the game ends you have a x3 territory without anything else than a structure on it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fabrice: I received and replied to your e-mail with this question a few minutes ago. The rulebook is correct: You can build on the Factory.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jussi-Pekka Jokinen
Finland
Riihimäki
flag msg tools
At me!
badge
For the Marquise!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Fabrice: I received and replied to your e-mail with this question a few minutes ago. The rulebook is correct: You can build on the Factory.


Oh come on Jamey, I thought I would finally get a chance to give an answer before you swoop in.

EDIT: If you watch the video on YouTube, you can see Rodney's correction on the description. "CORRECTION (23:26): You MAY build a structure on The Factory." This doesn't show if you watch the video embedded on the Stonemaier page, so I can understand the confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrice Keller
msg tools
jameystegmaier wrote:
Fabrice: I received and replied to your e-mail with this question a few minutes ago. The rulebook is correct: You can build on the Factory.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav W
Sweden
Lund
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashley Watson
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That hex you wish to build the structure on, must have at least one worker there, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. Workers build structures.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.