Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Japanese unit designations, like "HQ" do anything? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Duane Fields
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't see anything about it in the rules, but if a Japanese unit is marked HQ, does anything change, or is that just for flavor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's just for flavour. (2.23)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So Japanese HQ is same a any counter and can be attacked normally? I'm in a middle of an action now and I did reveal an HQ counter for the Japanese and not sure how to react...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duane Fields
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The consensus seems to be that it's just a regular unit, it doesn't do anything differently.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Poirier
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Oh yes you are totally right... it's clear on rules 2.23... my bad.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.