Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you resolve the Epidemic card if that's the last one rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lionel
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so we are at December (not really related). We are losing badly.

I finished my turn, there is only one card to draw, it's an epidemic...

Do I resolve it, even if there is less than 2 cards to draw?

I would say yes as you usually resolve it immediately, right ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler B
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

You draw the two cards at the same time. If you cannot draw two cards, you immediately lose due to exhausting the player deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Susan
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
www.Meetup.com/ArizonaGames
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Tyler.

It's how the app works too.

Doesn't matter what the last card is, if you can't draw 2 cards on your turn the game end immediately.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clive Jones

Cambridgeshire, UK
msg tools
mb
This point is answered explicitly at the start of the "Draw Cards" section on p11 of the rulebook.

The Pandemic Legacy rules are quite information-dense: they say a lot in few words. If you missed that, it might be worth re-reading all the rules to see if there's anything else you overlooked or misinterpreted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.