Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
mbmbmbmbmb
The solo global rules remove politics and fix the politics marker in the start space and then go on to mention that this fixes the Free Market value of white cards at 5 WT. The start space is normally 4 WT sale price.

Is 5 WT a rule or a typo?

Also, I haven't seen any discussion yet of Interstellar since publication. Is anyone playing it? I'm still learning the standard game, but I'm a little surprised at the silence around Interstellar.

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Shalev
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I read it, politics are fixed in the middle, but FM is 5WT like in the Basic game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Rougier
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm remembering how unforgiving Interstellar can be. Have started two games, and not gotten terribly far. Planning to get on top of it.

The thing with Interstellar is that you need to plan for things a turn ahead of when they're going to happen, but you don't know what's going to happen. So each turn you're basically playing the odds and trying to cover as many bases as possible.

I think 5WT is correct. It makes sense, especially as you have to buy the supports now, and the politics disc doesn't move. This means that you can (just) make a profit buying and selling them, and Finance colonists are very useful to liquidate funds quickly.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Gastonguay
United States
Pottstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Act Three! Everybody Dies!
mb
I actually have Interstellar set up behind me right now.

I'm only 2 light years away from Sol right now, but so far so good.

I've played it a handful of times. It's a very difficult game, but tells a heck of a story.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Pytel
United States
Chicago
Illinois