Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Ashcan get 5 cards plus Duke rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike W
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
A quick question - simple yes or no answer I hope.

Does Ashcan Pete get Duke (who starts in play) plus 4 other starting cards or Duke and 5 other starting cards?

Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Duke starts in play and does not count towards his hand.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike W
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
That was a quick reply - thanks Chris

5 cards it is then - I like Ashcan more and more
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The other thing easy to miss about Duke - he doesn't have an Ally Slot Icon, so he doesn't take up an Ally Slot!

The only things he's not good at is holding Magnifying Glasses and Baseball Bats in his little paws.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.