Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engagement Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Middleton
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
If an enemy has the "when (it) engages a player, it gains 1 attack for this phase"- does that happen ONLY when it comes down out of the staging area?

Or does it get that bonus each time the combat phase happens as it sits above the player's cards (not in the staging)?

Thanks!

TheSaxGuru
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crixtey
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
only the initial engagement... Every time after that, the enemy is already engaged. therefore it is not engaging the player.

That is my understanding of the card in question.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
That triggers once off the one-off incident of "engagement happens", not constantly/repeatedly off the state "being engaged".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Osprey
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Errg...Argh..
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheSaxGuru wrote:
If an enemy has the "when (it) engages a player, it gains 1 attack for this phase"- does that happen ONLY when it comes down out of the staging area?

Or does it get that bonus each time the combat phase happens as it sits above the player's cards (not in the staging)?

Thanks!

TheSaxGuru


Is this the Forest Spider card you are talking about?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.