Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Love Letter Premium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications on 'Discarding' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikk Effingham
msg tools
We've run into some issues with discarding. If you have a Constable or a Count, and are forced to discard them with the Prince card, do their 'powers' apply i.e. would you get a token if you were eliminated/add 1 to your final score? (Our group had alternate readings as to whether merely appearing in the discard pile counted or whether it had to be in the discard pile *and* have been put there as an 'action').

Similarly, do such cards forced to be discarded using the Prince count towards your 'score' in the case of a tie at the end of a round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If those cards are in your discards, then, yes, you get their benefits, regardless of how they got there. Also, all scores in your discard pile count towards your score in the event of a tie.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikk Effingham
msg tools
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Lewisville
TX
flag msg tools
Actually, it depends on the wording of the card's ability.

The Handmaid's ability, for example, does NOT count if she's discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.