Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged attack and payback reaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markos Mytilinakis
Greece
Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sorry, I don't have time to read the rules again, so if anyone can help...

My question is "if I attack a monster with a ranged attack, and the monster cannot come close to my hero after movement, and that monster deals melee attack, does it perform its payback reaction?"

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tadej Vengust
Slovenia
Bistrica pri Tržiču
Slovenia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, but you can still move the monster
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
The monster still gets to attack. For example, the person controlling it can move it around or close a door.


What it can't do is attack. If it can't hit the attacker, it doesn't hit anyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tadej Vengust
Slovenia
Bistrica pri Tržiču
Slovenia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes if cant attack, you can still move it and open/close the doors
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that technically, it still does its "payback" even if it doesn't attack you. The player on your right can still decide to move it around the corner or block some other pathway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matheus Affonso
Brazil
Porto Alegre
RS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blasito wrote:
Sorry, I don't have time to read the rules again, so if anyone can help...

My question is "if I attack a monster with a ranged attack, and the monster cannot come close to my hero after movement, and that monster deals melee attack, does it perform its payback reaction?"

Thanks.

Yes. It does perform its payback reaction. The player to the right of the attacker will have the right to choose what the monster does. If the monster is out of range to attack his aggressor, the player to his right still gets free choice as to where to move the monster, though he cannot choose to attack anyone else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markos Mytilinakis
Greece
Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I understand. Thanks everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markos Mytilinakis
Greece
Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Another silly question:

When a hero picks up an exploration token, does it trigger guard reaction from a close monster?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blasito wrote:
Another silly question:

When a hero picks up an exploration token, does it trigger guard reaction from a close monster?

It doesn't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Castle
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
No it doesn't
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.