Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jounrey Down Anduin Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Corbett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Can I buy Gandalf in the planning stage and immediately deal 4 damage to the Hill Troll in the Staging Area?

Asking for a friend whistle

Thanks



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stoyan Taskonidis
Bulgaria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can.

You don't buy allies, but play....

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergy B
Russia
flag msg tools
another questions about "Journey..."
after defeat quest 2B in stage area i have one location, and have one active location.
after reveal quest 3B i get 2 (solo game) card with two another location.

i win game in its moment because not "enemy" in staging area? or i need travel all location?
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CD
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, locations are not enemies, so you win
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lewis
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You win! Woo hoo!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Kaylor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i was coming here to check this too. I had 3 locations (one turn on the anduin revealed 2 locations, questing strength of 14 made me want to push on) had one enemy reveal, and auto engage (low engagement cost), but an easy win with 3 guys in reserve. (dwarf decks, gotta love em) so i auto win after
Spoiler (click to reveal)
that enemy is defeated because of no progress requirements for 3B, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Stephenson
United States
Buford
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ensign53 wrote:
i was coming here to check this too. I had a 3 location (one turn on the anduin revealed 2 locations, questing strength of 14 made me want to push on) had one enemy reveal, and auto engage (low engagement cost), but an easy win with 3 guys in reserve. (dwarf decks, gotta love em) so i auto win after
Spoiler (click to reveal)
that enemy is defeated because of no progress requirements for 3B, right?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Kaylor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks dale!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.