Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Doughnut Drive-Thru» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to use the bonus for learn, prepare, serve rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ashley Cozzens
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Hi all-
Played our first game tonight and ran into a question right away.
If only a single doughnut piece is placed on (for example) the prepare card, there is no bonus. Next player places one of their doughnuts on the prepare card (on the second plate) Does this mean they can use the bonus because two doughnuts are present on the card?
I ask because the pieces are not colored by player and it could be easy to mistake that you placed two when you only placed one, etc. especially with more than 2 players.
Does the second player place 2 doughnuts on one plate for their turn to get the bonus or is it impossible to get the bonus if one doughnut is left on from previous player? (Again- we played 2 player so only two spots per card to place them)

We played as though each player had to place two of their own doughnuts on separate plate spots on a card to get the bonus. Not sure if that was correct or not.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Theuerkaufer
Germany
Freiburg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ImperialCoz wrote:
We played as though each player had to place two of their own doughnuts on separate plate spots on a card to get the bonus. Not sure if that was correct or not.

Correct. Players may only use the bonus if they place two doughnuts at once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.