Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Jim Henson's Labyrinth: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule question on dice rolls for labyrinth cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Martinelli
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules question. When rolling dice to beat a card, what happens in the event of a tie? Does the player win or the card? I didn't see this in the instructions. Thanks in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
United States
Birmingham
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought it said a tie was a loss. I'm not somewhere I can check right now though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hoskins
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 13 of the rulebook under "Resolving Tests"
Quote:
If the good guys score equal to or higher than the bad guys, the good guys win the test and the positive effects on the card are applied

So ties go to the players.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.