Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kepler-3042» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tech Scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Mariani
United States
Midland
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player advances a specific tech type to the highest level, that player is awarded two points in the final scoring phase. Do the other players that have moved their tech markers in that category for free also get the two points for achieving the highest level? Seems as though only the first person to achieve the highest level of that tech should get the two points, however, the rule book is a little vague on that point.

MJM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
No one gets to move their marker to the highest level for free. When someone moves their marker to the fourth or fifth level other players get to move to the first or second level for free, but that's it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Sacchi
Italy
SUNO
Unspecified
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
All the players get the 2 points, regardless how they reached the highest level.
But the only way to reach it for free is thanks to the "Extraterrestrial Knowledge" Progress card.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.