Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Last Blitzkrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spotting and Attacking (Combat Table)? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Fung
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Hi,

Can a unit:
1. Move
2. Act as a SPOTTER for a barrage (no attacking)
3. Attack using the Combat Table

...in the same activation?

According to rule 8.1a, the unit must STOP if he is a SPOTTER....but the definition of STOP states that unit can still attack.

Can you confirm if my understanding is correct?

Thanks!
Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malcolm Cameron
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it can.

The distinction between Stopped and Finished is important in BCS. Being Stopped ends movement but does not prevent attacking or assisting.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Fung
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Awesome ...thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.