Paul MacGillivray
msg tools
Edit: Answer found (TGD specific rules section 16.1)

I just pulled the 716th Inf Div chit on the 0700 turn of "Storming Gold", phone lines already cut, and am not sure if I can fire on anything until a leader comes onto the map in a later turn.

The only 726th ID counters on the overlay are Wn and coastal battery units that I believe all went OOC in the initial naval bombardment when phone lines to the area were cut. Artillery Park "A" just entered play, off-map and in contact with a leader that is, as of yet, off-map as well. Since all potential spotters are OOC and there is no leader on the map can the 716th artillery fire on beach hexes per some special rules I do not know of or are they essentially useless for the moment?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.