Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reclasified *SPOILERS!* rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
"A hero can interact with the safe (7 eye or wrench) to crack it"

There are clues spread around the map that the heroes can collect to reduce the number of successes required to crack the safe.

My question: let's say the heroes are down to requiring one more success to crack the safe. If they collect another clue, does the safe immediately crack or is an interact required?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
csouth154 wrote:
"A hero can interact with the safe (7 eye or wrench) to crack it"

There are clues spread around the map that the heroes can collect to reduce the number of successes required to crack the safe.

My question: let's say the heroes are down to requiring one more success to crack the safe. If they collect another clue, does the safe immediately crack or is an interact required?


They still need to interact, but they don't need successes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. They need to perform an interact, probably from the Interact action.

Also note that the clues do not add successes to the test, the clues reduce the successes required for the interact.

If the rebels perform an interact and come up with one success short, then just collecting another clue would not cause the previous interact to succeed. A hero would need to perform a new interact.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.