Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Crawler» Forums » Rules

Subject: Backpack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording on the card says "Permanent; Spend to Restock 5 Equipment or Magic Cards of Cost 1 or Less" with boosted to add "you may place 1 back in your hand".

My question is how to interpret OR in this case. It may sound like a stupid question, but does it mean

- up to 5 of one or the other

- up to 5 cards, to include Magic or Equipment or both

I suspect interpretation #1 but think that #2 is just as reasonable to assume. Also, I'm guessing it is up to although the card doesn't use those words.

And for bonus points, does the boosted effect mean I can add a 6th card to my hand or do I restock 4 and keep 1 in hand?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jey Legarie
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may restock any combination of equipment or magic, cost 1 or less.

Of the 5, 1 may go to your hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's great, thank you. I played it to my disadvantage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.