Matt Tonks
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...you haven't advanced the Act deck with clues?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agenda 3a brings the Ritual Site into play (with Um spawned there) if the Act hasn't advanced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Tonks
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Esgaldil wrote:
Agenda 3a brings the Ritual Site into play (with Um spawned there) if the Act hasn't advanced.

Okay great, but where does it say that? I assumed that would be the case but it's not explicitly mentioned anywhere unless I missed something obvious.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tonksey wrote:
Esgaldil wrote:
Agenda 3a brings the Ritual Site into play (with Um spawned there) if the Act hasn't advanced.

Okay great, but where does it say that? I assumed that would be the case but it's not explicitly mentioned anywhere unless I missed something obvious.


It's on the A side: "When the agenda advances". I also think that this could have been put on the back side.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a general "gotcha" for a bunch of scenarios: make sure you always read both sides of act/agenda/location cards. I've screwed up several games by not reading carefully.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Gibson
Australia
Wynyard
TAS
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm curious when agenda 3a does advance and
Spoiler (click to reveal)
displays The Devourer Below
do we continue to draw encounter cards during the mythos phase (and cease applying doom)?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cyberdiscman wrote:
I'm curious when agenda 3a does advance and
Spoiler (click to reveal)
displays The Devourer Below
do we continue to draw encounter cards during the mythos phase (and cease applying doom)?

Thanks in advance.


Yes, you do but
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Devourer Below replaces act and agenda set, so there is no need in collecting clues any longer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.