Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Evolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Increasing Population or Body Size through discarding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Nelson
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
During the "Play Cards" phase, can you discard a trait card currently placed on a species to increase body size, population or to create a new species or does the discarded card have to come from the players hand?

Example: One of my species has Hard Shell, Foraging and Long Neck with a population of 3 and body size of 2. Can I discard Long Neck to do any of the following: increase the population to 4, increase the body size to 3 or grab a new species?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All discards have to come from your hand. You can get rid of a trait already in play (such as carnivore when the other creatures have defensed up), but you doesn't count as a discard for new species, body size or population.
14 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.