Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Tannhäuser» Forums » General

Subject: Which Figures will i want multiples of (if any)? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R. Jon Rock
United States
Draper
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just getting into the game. MM has 10 different figure packs available on clearance. Just wondering if I should consider buying multiples of any (or of others I may find elsewhere)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dierks
United States
El Sobrante
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The most useful to have duplicates of are the troop figures, and maybe a second Frankenstahl.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cavallari
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been a long time since I played Tannhäuser, but don't the rules state something about only having one copy of a character in any given scenario at a time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. Jon Rock
United States
Draper
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought you just couldn't have the same figures as opposing armies (except mercs)...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. Jon Rock
United States
Draper
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mallachain wrote:
The most useful to have duplicates of are the troop figures, and maybe a second Frankenstahl.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Vantries
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
mallachain wrote:
The most useful to have duplicates of are the troop figures, and maybe a second Frankenstahl.

I'm pretty sure Frankenstahl is a unique character like everybody else so the only ones you would want multiple packs of would be the Russian and Japanese troopers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Manning
United States
Bay City
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use more than one Frankenstahl. I'm almost positive. I have two and I am sure that is the reason.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dophin26 wrote:
You can use more than one Frankenstahl. I'm almost positive. I have two and I am sure that is the reason.


Yes, it is possible to use a second Frankenstahl. The second one will be a bit weaker than the first one though, it will start with one wound taken already (also cannot heal above this).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Symons
Belgium
Glabbeek
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check this old preview by FFG. You can use 2 Frankenstahls.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. Jon Rock
United States
Draper
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for all the clarification. I added a second Frank to my order.

Just wondering now why I may need multiple troop packs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Symons
Belgium
Glabbeek
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you can take the same trooper in your team twice, or even play two teams of the same faction against each other (provided you own enough heroes).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. Jon Rock
United States
Draper
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.